H O M E | Anthology #1

Colliding Lines presents H O M E, an anthology of poems remixed and reimagined. H O M E asks ten poets to submit work for visual interpretation by six typographic artists. Neither poet nor designer spoke to each other, nor knew the other’s work prior to this project. The resulting pieces represent two perspectives, each poem possessing a new meaning created collaboratively between text and design.

Alongside in-house artists Angharad Hengyu Owen, Emma-Amalie Rode and El Lanham, we are honoured to be joined by design heroes Warren Lehrer, Ryan McDonagh and Lisbon-based press O Homem do Saco. Featured poets include Hollie McNish, Aidan Baker and Iris Colomb, and Colliding Lines’ Nikki Marrone, Nick Murray and Wes Freeman-Smith.

H O M E will be available as a booklet and later available as a limited, hand-bound edition created by El Lanham.

Pamphlet Edition

40-page saddle stitch booklet, 120gsm Southbank Smooth.
£8 + P&P

Audio Edition

As part of H O M E, project Sound Designer Nick Murray created an audio response to each poem – building a sonic landscape around each poet’s voice, intending to embellish, accompany or re-contextualise their work into a new medium. The result is one continuous piece, shifting moods as it wanders poem to poem. The piece is available as part of tape release River . Pathway. Static.

H O M E is the first in a series of regular releases, available both individually and on subscription. Every 6 weeks we’ll be releasing new material from Colliding Lines members and our collaborators, issued as printed media, audio tape or digital download.


Concept & Production: Colliding Lines
Book Design: Angharad Hengyu Owen, Emma-Amalie Rode
Editorial: Nikki Marrone, Wesley Freeman-Smith and Isabelle Phoebe
Sound Design: Nick Murray
Bookbinding: El Lanham

Printed by Minuteman Press, Cambridge